Organizing Tip: Bad economy equals traffic jam?

I know I just blogged on how bad the economy is and how to make organizing a part of your life during these not-so-great times.  

As a professional organizer, my antenna is always up to see what is happening when it comes to buying more stuff, but I have to tell you, I’m seeing a huge disconnect.  

All we hear about is how bad the economy is and how nobody has money to spend yet every time I go out, the roads are jammed more than ever in spite of the gas prices, parking lots are full to where I have to park at the end of the lot (it’s OK, I can use the exercise), and the stores are crowded in the aisles and especially at the check out lines.  

Is it me or am I the only one experiencing this?

Patty Kreamer, CPO®

Certified Professional Organizer ®

patty@ByeByeClutter.com

www.ByeByeClutter.com

3 Responses

  1. Patty–

    The various news media believe their function is to keep us scared. The disconnect is between what the scarey news stories say and what people are actually doing.

    Jay

  2. The media is a beast to be reckoned with!

  3. Patty,

    Regardless of what the mainstream media would have us believe, my colleagues and I are finding the many parts of the economy are very strong. Projects keep rolling in and businesses seem to have money to spend!!

    I guess stories are not considered newsworthy if they include positive news…..

    Lou

Leave a comment